EOS Topical Meeting on Diffractive Optics


Jena, Germany | 16 – 19 September

Welcome to the EOS Topical Meeting on Diffractive Optics 2019 in Jena!

This topical meeting series on diffractive optics was established in 1995, with the inaugural meeting in Prague. The series continued with meetings in Savonlinna (1997), Jena (1999) and so on. After 20 years the conference is hosted again in Jena by EOS in co-operation with LightTrans.

To this special anniversary EOS was able to invite special guests as well. Welcome the guest of honor and plenary speaker – Bernard Kress. His outstanding contributions to bringing diffractive optics technology to fruition on an industry and product level make his presence invaluable at such an event.

Furthermore, the following speakers agreed to present their recent work and their outstanding overview in invited talks at the meeting:

Andreas Erdmann, Fraunhofer IISB Erlangen, Germany
Benfeng Bai, Tsinghua University, China
Jürgen Jahns, Fernuniversität in Hagen, Germany
Michael A. Golub, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Patrice Genevet, Université côte d’azur, France
Sven Burger, Zuse Institute Berlin, Germany
Tommi Hakala, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Uwe Zeitner, Fraunhofer IOF Jena, Germany


Don't miss the chance to present your current research during EOS Diffrative Optics 2019. Abstract Submission deadline is 31 May 2019. Authors are requested to submit a two-page abstract, which is formatted according to the EOS abstract guidelines.

Submit your paper now!

Submit your paper now!